Innovation - Mews Partners

Olivier Feingold

Senior Partner | ENSEM

Jean-Sébastien Gros

Senior Manager | Polytechnique

Rémy Dubois-Gaché

Manager | Montpellier Business School

“Our approach to innovation is concrete: focusing resources on important issues and overcoming all obstacles, from the idea to its realization.”

Olivier Feingold

Senior Partner | ENSEM

Olivier first held operational positions in industry (energy, electrical equipment) as an industrialization engineer, quality manager, PLM project manager, product development project manager. He joined Mews Partners in 2002. He provides numerous expert assignments relating to the performance of development processes, the implementation of Data Driven organization and information systems management, in the energy, aeronautics, shipbuilding, automotive, electronics and equipment sectors.

Jean-Sébastien Gros

Polytechnique

Rémy Dubois-Gaché

Montpellier Business School

Innovation is not just one great idea. It is the result of a complicated journey, full of difficulties linked most of the time to “friction with reality”: external reality (market, users, competitors, suppliers) but also internal reality of the company, always complex, where the different stakeholders have diverging cultures, habits and objectives. However, the uncertainty inherent in innovation undermines the usual regulatory mechanisms; this explains why failures are so frequent. Moreover, globalization combined with the digital revolution amplifies and accelerates the phenomena of adoption or rejection of innovation. At Mews Partners, our commitment is therefore to approach innovation from a systemic and integrative perspective, focusing on key areas in a concrete and operational way.

180

years of operational experience

70

products developed

5

academic partners

3

major European projects

How to control the innovation process?

To support resources in their vision and the success of their innovation projects, we have developed two types of partnerships: a partnership with a consulting firm renowned for its strategic thinking in North America, and an academic partnership with a leading French school in order to structure breakthrough innovation through usage.

How to integrate innovations in a robust way?

Once the innovations have been selected, they must be integrated into the product. It is necessary to investigate and converge these opportunities by ensuring their coherence and the optimization of value and cost. Our tool-based methods allow us to:

  • clarify fuzzy requirements and build an action plan
  • share the vision of the system (Design tree)
  • manage the synthesis of each identified Trade-Off
  • characterize the dependencies between each candidate solution through a compatibility matrix
  • identify Knowledge Gaps
  • organize the convergence planning in a limited time frame.

What approaches can be adopted to address these issues?

Our innovation interventions combine approaches that address innovation strategy, the impact of digital technology, the screening of innovations on pragmatic criteria, full-scale testing and the definition of the innovation process.

1

Prepare: defining your innovation strategy

Deciding on the development axes and the allocation of resources on the right subjects at the right time is fundamental. Our approach: strategic analysis of the innovation environment and implementation of synchronized processes between technologies and products, as well as specific indicators to manage the innovation pipe.

2

Digitalize: leveraging digital projects to innovate

We help you build a vision and a roadmap of digital projects aligned with your strategic challenges, accelerate digital transformation into agile mode (test, learn, deploy), and anchor best practices in the company’s organization and culture to maximize and sustain results.

3

Design: adopting a lean innovation approach

To innovate leanly, it is important to  structure properly the project by identifying value pockets on which to innovate, but also by integrating cost reduction opportunities (especially for existing markets) and to ensure a smooth and robust transition to detailed development through effective collaboration and decision-making.

4

Deploy: ensuring the success of innovation in the market place

We help you implement Lean Start Up methods, understand market or customer responsiveness and adjust the business model.

5

Reinvente yourself: revisiting its R&D model to make it more innovative

Our experience has enabled us to develop a model that integrates the most advanced approaches to innovation, lean engineering and system engineering. It allows the consistent and end-to-end development of incremental or breakthrough innovations according to product, service and industrial process dimensions.

Our network

Résultat de recherche d'images pour "logo association conseil innovation"     Résultat de recherche d'images pour "connect wave"

Discover our stories

Definition and implementation of an innovation approach

In this highly competitive sector innovation is a major competitive issue. Our mission was to structure and implement a governance and process dedicated to innovation, while instilling a culture of innovation.

Find out more

Diversification of an industrial equipment manufacturer using a new technology

This industrial equipment manufacturer was looking to expand its field of activity in the automotive industry by offering technologies from its original market but non-existent in this new sector.

Find out more

European UPTIME project: maintenance in the digital age

Uptime is developing the next generation predictive maintenance platform, aimed at improving the execution of operations based on a learning system that dynamically adapts to production environments and prescribes economically optimal interventions.

Find out more

News

Xavier Brucker launches his blog with the Usine Nouvelle Magazine

2019/07/23

Xavier Brucker joins the club of the Experts from the Usine Nouvelle Magazine.

Visit to the “Global Industrie” Show

2019/02/25

The show for the international connected factory.

Uptime Showcases at the Global Industrie Fair

2019/02/20

Demonstrations of the predictive maintenance platform.

European IoT4Industry project

2018/10/01

Mews Partners and Connectwave will assist you in responding to the call for applications and carrying out of your project.

Mews Partners jury at CentraleSupélec Paris

2018/01/29

As part of our RID – Radical Innovation Design partnership with CentraleSupélec, we were part of the jury for the final support of Radical Innovation projects.

Launch of the European UPTIME project

2017/10/17

Mews Partners is part of the team of the European UPTIME project on predictive maintenance launched in September 2017.

Are you interested in these topics?

Join the tribe

Follow us on social media

Olivier Feingold

Partner | ENSEM / DEA ATS

Jean-Sébastien Gros

Senior Manager | Polytechnique

Rémy Dubois-Gaché

Manager | Montpellier Business School

“ Notre approche de l’innovation est concrète : focaliser ses ressources sur les problèmes importants et franchir tous les obstacles, de l’idée à sa réalisation.

Olivier Feingold

ENSEM / DEA ATS

Olivier a tout d’abord occupé des fonctions opérationnelles dans l’industrie (énergie, matériel électrique) en tant qu’ingénieur industrialisation, responsable qualité, chef de projet PLM, chef de projet développement produit. Il a ensuite rejoint Mews Partners en 2002 où il assure de nombreuses missions d’expertise relatives à la performance des processus de développement, à la mise en place d’organisation Data Driven et de management des systèmes d’information, dans le secteur de l’énergie, l’aéronautique, la construction navale, l’automobile, l’électronique et les équipements.

Jean-Sébastien Gros

Polytechnique

Rémy Dubois-Gaché

Montpellier Business School

L’innovation ne se résume pas à une seule grande idée. Elle est le fruit d’un parcours compliqué, semé de difficultés liées la plupart du temps au « frottement avec le réel ». Le réel extérieur (marché, utilisateurs, concurrents, fournisseurs) mais aussi le réel interne à l’entreprise, toujours complexe, où les différentes parties prenantes ont des cultures, des habitudes et des objectifs divergents. Or, l’incertitude inhérente à l’innovation met en défaut les mécanismes de régulation habituels, ce qui explique que les échecs soient si fréquents. De plus, la globalisation conjuguée à la révolution digitale amplifie et accélère les phénomènes d’adoption ou de rejet de l’innovation. Chez Mews Partners, notre parti-pris est donc d’aborder l’innovation sous un angle systémique et intégrateur, en se focalisant sur les points d’articulation clés de manière concrète et opérationnelle.

180

années d’expérience cumulées

70

produits développés

5

partenaires universitaires

3

grands projets européens

Comment mettre sous contrôle le processus d’innovation ?

Pour accompagner les ressources dans leur vision et la réussite de leurs projets d’innovation, nous avons développé deux types de partenariats : le premier avec un cabinet de conseil réputé pour sa réflexion stratégique en Amérique du nord, le second, académique avec une grande école française afin de structurer l’innovation de rupture par les usages.

Comment intégrer les innovations de manière robuste ?

Une fois les innovations retenues, il faut assurer leur intégration dans le développement du produit. Il est nécessaire d’investiguer et de faire converger ces opportunités en assurant leur cohérence et l’optimisation de la valeur et du coût. Nos méthodes outillées permettent de :

  • clarifier les exigences floues et construire un plan d’actions
  • partager la vision du système (design tree)
  • piloter la synthèse de chaque Trade-Off identifié
  • caractériser les dépendances entre chaque solution candidate au travers d’une matrice de compatibilité
  • identifier les Knowledge Gaps
  • organiser le planning de convergence en temps limité

Quelles démarches adopter pour répondre à ces enjeux ?

Nos interventions en matière d’innovation combinent des approches qui adressent la stratégie d’innovation, l’impact du Digital, le criblage des innovations sur des critères pragmatiques, le test en grandeur réelle ou encore la définition du processus d’innovation.

1

Préparer : définir sa stratégie d’innovation

Décider des axes de développement et de l’affectation des ressources sur les bons sujets au bon moment est fondamental. Notre approche : analyse stratégique de l’environnement d’innovation et mise en place de processus synchronisés entre technologies et produits, ainsi que d’indicateurs spécifiques pour piloter le pipe innovation.

2

Digitaliser : tirer parti du Digital pour innover

Nous vous aidons à construire une vision et une roadmap de projets digitaux alignés sur vos enjeux stratégiques, accélérer la transformation digitale en mode agile (test, learn, deploy), et ancrer les meilleures pratiques dans l’organisation et la culture de l’entreprise pour maximiser et pérenniser les résultats.

3

Designer : adopter une démarche d’innovation lean

Pour innover de manière lean, il importe de bien structurer le projet en identifiant les poches de valeurs sur lesquelles innover, mais aussi en intégrant les opportunités de réduction des coûts (en particulier pour des marchés existants) et d’assurer une transition fluide et robuste vers le développement détaillé par une collaboration et une prise de décisions efficaces.

4

Déployer : assurer le succès de l’innovation sur le marché

Nous vous aidons à mettre en œuvre des méthodes Lean Start Up , à comprendre la réceptivité du marché ou des clients et à ajuster le business model.

5

Se réinventer : revisiter son modèle de R&D pour le rendre plus innovant

Notre expérience nous a permis de mettre au point un modèle intégrant les approches les plus avancées en matière d’innovation, de lean engineering et d’ingénierie système. Il permet de développer de manière cohérente et de bout en bout des innovations incrémentales ou de rupture selon les dimensions produit, services et process industriel.

Nos partenaires

Résultat de recherche d'images pour "association conseil innovation logo"  Résultat de recherche d'images pour "connect wave"

Découvrez nos stories

Définition et mise en œuvre d’une démarche d’innovation

Dans ce secteur très concurrentiel, l’innovation est un enjeu majeur de compétitivité. Notre mission a consisté à structurer et implémenter une gouvernance et un processus dédiés à l’innovation, tout en insufflant une culture de l’innovation.

En savoir plus

Diversification d’un fabricant d’équipements industriels

Ce fabricant d’équipements industriels cherchait à étendre son domaine d’activité dans l’automobile en proposant des technologies issues de son marché d’origine mais inexistantes dans ce nouveau secteur.

En savoir plus

Projet européen Uptime : la maintenance à l’heure du digital

Uptime développe la plateforme de prochaine génération de maintenance prédictive, visant à améliorer l’exécution des opérations en s’appuyant sur un système apprenant. Il s’adapte dynamiquement aux environnements de production et prescrit des interventions économiquement optimales.

En savoir plus

Actualités

Projet européen IoT4Industry

01/10/18

Mews Partners et Connectwave vous accompagnent pour répondre à l’appel à candidature et réaliser votre projet.

Mews Partners jury à CentraleSupélec Paris

29/01/18

Dans le cadre de notre partenariat RID – Radical Innovation Design avec CentraleSupélec, nous avons fait partie du jury pour le soutien final des projets Radical Innovation.

Lancement du projet européen UPTIME

17/10/17

Mews Partners fait partie de l’équipe du projet européen UPTIME consacré à la maintenance prédictive et lancé en septembre 2017.

Ces sujets vous intéressent ?

Rejoindre la tribu

Retrouvez-nous sur les réseaux