IS Strategy & Management - Mews Partners

Olivier Feingold

Partner | ENSEM / DEA ATS

Jimmy Jollois

Partner | INSA Lyon

“Our focus on data, their life cycle and their use allows us to concretize and understand our transformation approach.”

Olivier Feingold

ENSEM / DEA ATS

Olivier first held operational positions in industry (energy, electrical equipment) as an industrialization engineer, quality manager, PLM project manager, product development project manager. He joined Mews Partners in 2002. He provides numerous expert assignments relating to the performance of development processes, the implementation of Data Driven organization and information systems management, in the energy, aeronautics, shipbuilding, automotive, electronics and equipment sectors.

Jimmy Jollois

INSA Lyon

Jimmy began his career in 1999 at Deloitte Consulting, later renamed Kurt Salmon. He has worked on performance improvement issues in the R&D and supply chain fields for clients in the automotive, aeronautics, transport and B2B service industries. He then moved on to digital transformation topics by contributing to the development of the OCMA group consulting firm in 2011. Jimmy joined Mews Partners in July 2015 to develop offerings related to IT performance and digital transformation, including aspects related to IOT and Industry 4.0.

Digitalization has pushed the managers to implement major transformation projects. In many cases, these projects, driven by the business lines, have been dissociated from the information systems, even though they share one essential element in common: data. The time for convergence and synchronization is coming and companies that do not pay enough attention to it will lose their competitiveness.

Data management rationalization (MDM) and enterprise architecture vision should facilitate these evolutions. In some cases, this vision must integrate industrial IT to ensure consistency and efficiency that enable digital continuity.

15%

of turnover

40

assignments per year

Aligning IT strategy with digital and business priorities

The first structuring element to be captured is the need of the business lines. A challenge exists to sort upstream in order not to over-sell the IT department, to synchronize the IT roadmaps with the digital priorities of the business lines, to strengthen the involvement of the business line in the IT governance and to change the positioning of the IT department to provide a better business value offer. The IT department, where appropriate, must have the capacity to innovate and rapidly industrialize these needs.

Mastering the complexity and evolution of IT by focusing on data

The evolution of information systems has become a crucial issue. Their sometimes erratic development to meet urgent needs without real vision has increased complexity and now limits its scalability. Sharing a vision of end-to-end data flow (continuity) and defining business data macro models are essential to achieve the implementation of standardization principles in order to reduce TCO, increase agility and manage “make or buy” issues.

Our approach

We know how to adapt to the strict needs of our clients and we value our independence in order to deliver our opinions in complete transparency. We intervene to carry out your governance diagnosis, organize your master plan and transformation roadmap, but also to support your projects and activities directly until your objectives are reached.

1

Governance

Carry out a diagnosis of IT governance.

2

Project performance

Support the implementation of portfolio management and effective project management.

3

Data management

Carry out a data management diagnosis.

4

Master plan

Define and build the company’s multi-year IT roadmap, aligned with business needs.

5

Services performance

Optimize the performance of operations while controlling costs.

Discover our stories

Support in the deployment of IS for a naval actor

Large naval projects are characteristic of industrial complexity: multidisciplinary, involving a multitude of stakeholders and constraints, with long development time cycles that are sometimes out of phase with those of technologies. System engineering appears to be an essential tool to master this complexity.

Find out more

Improving the customer service of an energy leader by industrializing its R&D processes

R&D is at the origin of new service offers but also of the optimization of field operations. However, it is becoming more and more budget constrained and productivity is becoming a predominant objective.

Find out more

Management of the industrial master plan using Agile principles

The transformation of this service company to cope with the decline in its historical activities, the development of new activities to meet new customer expectations requires the implementation of an innovative management for the master plan.

Find out more

News

Event dedicated to Healthcare & Supply Chain with GS1 France

2018/11/20

Data Management: a performance lever to face regulatory changes in healthcare!

Feedback on the Data Management conference

2017/12/19

When product data is at the heart of performance!

 

Are you interested in these topics?

Join the tribe

Follow us on social media

Jimmy Jollois

Partner | INSA Lyon

Olivier Feingold

Partner | ENSEM / DEA ATS

“ Notre focus sur la data, son cycle d’évolution et son utilisation permet de concrétiser et d’appréhender vos démarches de transformation. ”

Jimmy Jollois

INSA Lyon

Jimmy a commencé sa carrière en 1999 chez Deloitte Consulting devenu par la suite Kurt Salmon. Il est intervenu sur des problématiques d’amélioration de la performance dans les domaines R&D et supply chain pour des clients des industries automobile, aéronautique, transport et services B2B. Il a ensuite évolué vers des sujets de transformation digitale en contribuant au développement du cabinet de conseil OCMA group en 2011. Jimmy a rejoint Mews Partners en juillet 2015 pour développer les offres liées à la performance DSI et à la transformation digitale, notamment les aspects autour de l’IOT et de l’Industrie 4.0.

Olivier Feingold

ENSEM / DEA ATS

Olivier a tout d’abord occupé des fonctions opérationnelles dans l’industrie (énergie, matériel électrique) en tant qu’ingénieur industrialisation, responsable qualité, chef de projet PLM, chef de projet développement produit. Il a ensuite rejoint Mews Partners en 2002 où il assure de nombreuses missions d’expertise relatives à la performance des processus de développement, à la mise en place d’organisation Data Driven et de management des systèmes d’information, dans le secteur de l’énergie, l’aéronautique, la construction navale, l’automobile, l’électronique et les équipements.

La digitalisation a encouragé les dirigeants à mettre en œuvre des transformations importantes. Celles-ci, pilotées par les métiers, ont été dans de nombreux cas décorrélées des systèmes d’informations alors qu’elles ont en commun un élément essentiel porteur de valeur : la donnée. Nous sommes à l’heure de la convergence et de la synchronisation et les entreprises qui n’y portent pas suffisamment d’attention perdront de leur compétitivité.

La rationalisation du management des données (MDM) et la vision d’architecture d’entreprise doivent faciliter ces évolutions. Dans certains cas, cette vision doit intégrer l’informatique industrielle pour assurer la cohérence et l’efficacité recherchée et permettre d’obtenir une continuité numérique.

15%

du CA

40

missions par an

Aligner la stratégie IT avec les priorités digitales et métiers

Le premier élément structurant à capturer est le besoin des métiers. C’est un vrai challenge de réussir à faire le tri en amont afin de ne pas sur-solliciter la DSI et de synchroniser les roadmaps SI avec les priorités digitales des métiers. Il est important de renforcer l’implication du métier dans le pilotage et l’évolution du SI et de changer le positionnement de la DSI pour la mettre en capacité de proposer une offre de valeur métier. La DSI doit le cas échéant disposer d’une capacité d’innovation et d’industrialisation rapide de ces besoins.

Maîtriser la complexité et l’évolution du SI en se focalisant sur la donnée

L’évolution des systèmes d’information est devenue un enjeu crucial. Leur développement parfois erratique pour répondre à des besoins urgents sans véritable vision a augmenté la complexité et limite maintenant son évolutivité. Le partage d’une vision de flux de données de bout en bout et la définition de macro modèles de données métiers sont essentiels pour arriver à mettre en place des principes de standardisation afin de diminuer le TCO, gagner en agilité et piloter le « make or buy ».

Notre approche pragmatique combine une démarche top-down et bottom-up pour garantir le succès

Nous savons nous adapter au strict besoin des clients et nous tenons à notre indépendance afin de délivrer nos avis en toute transparence. Nous intervenons pour réaliser vos diagnostics de gouvernance, préparer vos schémas directeurs et transformations, mais aussi accompagner directement vos projets et activités jusqu’à l’atteinte de vos objectifs.

1

Gouvernance

Réaliser un diagnostic de gouvernance DSI – Métier.

2

Performance Projet

Accompagner la mise en place du pilotage de portefeuille et d’un pilotage de projet efficace.

3

Data management

Réaliser un diagnostic Data Management.

4

Schéma Directeur

Définir et construire la feuille de route pluriannuelle du SI de l’entreprise.

5

Performance des services

Optimiser la performance des opérations tout en maîtrisant les coûts.

Découvrez nos stories

Accompagnement au déploiement de l’IS pour un acteur du naval

Les grands projets navals sont caractéristiques de la complexité industrielle : pluridisciplinaires, impliquant une multitude de parties prenantes et de contraintes, avec des temps de cycle de développement longs et parfois déphasés de ceux des technologies. L’ingénierie système apparaît comme un outil essentiel à la maîtrise de cette complexité.

En savoir plus

Amélioration du service client d’un leader français de l’énergie

La R&D est à l’origine de nouvelles offres de services mais aussi de l’optimisation des opérations terrain. Elle est cependant de plus en plus contrainte budgétairement et la productivité devient un objectif prédominant.

En savoir plus

Pilotage du schéma directeur industriel en mode Agile

La transformation de cette société de service, pour faire face à la décroissance de ses activités historiques, au développement de nouveaux services et répondre aux nouvelles attentes des clients nécessite de mettre en œuvre un pilotage innovant du schéma directeur.

En savoir plus

Actualités

Matinée Supply Chain et Santé organisée avec GS1 France

20/11/18

Data management : un levier de performance face aux évolutions réglementaires de la santé

Feedback sur la Conférence Data Management

19/12/17

Quand la donnée produit est au coeur de la performance !

 

Ces sujets vous intéressent ?

Rejoindre la tribu

Retrouvez-nous sur les réseaux