Product Lifecycle Management - Mews Partners

Denis Debaecker

Senior Partner | Centrale Lyon

Lothar Weberring

Managing Partner Germany | University of Stuttgart

Olivia Martin

Senior Manager | Mines de Saint Etienne

“Enhanced with new digital technologies, PLM reinforces its central role in the operational performance of companies.”

Denis Debaecker

Senior Partner | Centrale Lyon

Denis has 30 years of experience in Product Lifecycle Management, including about ten years at Dassault Systèmes and then at PEA Consulting, the Areva Group’s consulting division, where he was Director of the PLM consulting and integration business line (PEA and Euriware). He is currently a partner at Mews Partners. He is the author of the books PLM Collaborative Product Lifecycle Management, PLM through Experience and Vice President of the PLM Lab. He has led numerous PLM projects in the aerospace, defense, high tech, custom, shipbuilding, automotive, energy sectors.

Lothar Weberring

Managing Partner Germany | University of Stuttgart

Trained as an aeronautical and space systems engineer, Lothar has twenty years experience in both consulting (CSC, Accenture, SAP Consulting) and industry (EADS, British Telecom). Lothar has led the management of major PLM and ERP/SAP harmonization programmes on an international scale. His mission is to develop Mews Partners’ consulting activity in Germany, in order to be as close as possible to our clients and to be able to best meet their needs.

Olivia Martin

Mines de Saint Etienne

Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) aims to organize and optimize product data flows throughout the product life cycle. PLM requires the consistency of processes, organizations and data models to support the performance of studies, developments, purchasing, production, operations, customer service, maintenance and evolutions until the end of product life in the most efficient way.

 

 

80

significant projets

700

PLM assignments

50

PLM School© graduated consultants

How to strengthen the fundamentals of PLM design methods?

First, it is about building a solid foundation and ensuring, through PLM, the fundamental good practices of product development: consolidating, securing and sharing the data created in the various disciplines involved in development, while managing their growing maturity. Control configurations, traceability and modifications, master a simple level of exchange in an extended company. Provide tools for the basic steps of a system engineering approach.

PLM, the backbone of digital transformation

At Mews Partners, we foresee the rise of influencing factors that will impact the way PLM projects will be conducted in the future:

  • the search for standardization of development and product policy
  • the progressive replacement of the current documentary approach by a model-based approach
  • the digitization of information flows (digital thread), the digital twin
  • finally, Artificial Intelligence, which will make it possible to evolve towards “enhanced engineering”.

We support PLM programs from strategy definition to implementation

With a participation in 80 programs on more than 700 missions in all industrial sectors, Mews Partners has an extensive and multi-sector experience in the success of PLM projects. We capitalize on best practices to manage each phase of a PLM program and avoid its pitfalls. In addition, our constantly updated knowledge base of PLM solution vendors and our independence allow us to advise our clients in an objective way.

 

1

Strategy & Roadmap

Evaluate the current PLM performance and compare its capacities to the industry standards and to the best practices; interact with the teams on the field and the top management in order to identify the priorities and the functions bringing the best value; define a roadmap based on realistic and visible objectives, taking into account software capacities, maturity and innovation.

2

Governance & Project Management

Put in place the project organization – its structure, its organization and its schedule; define the decision processes and the corresponding governance structure, which ensure on time decisions based on a strong commitment of operational people.

3

Technology Management

Choose the adapted technology, define the technical architecture, support the IT and the integrators in the production of technical specifications covering the interfaces and the applications, drive the development and tests, plan the operational strategy.

4

Process design, development and verification

Steer the target processes definition to address the business needs and define the best practices allowing to extract the full potential of PLM architecture; produce functional specifications and use cases; ensure the interface between users and IT; identify business test scenarios; contribute to the migration and deployment strategy.

5

Change Management

Ensure that the operational managers give the project the right level of support right from the start, by developing a vision allowing key actors to agree on the project stakes and practically to support it; support the development teams in their interactions with the operational actors of the organization to gain their commitment and override the change obstacles; define the training strategy; realize the educational engineering; schedule and prepare the deployment of the solution by taking into account business priorities and risks.

Discover our stories

Support in the definition and implementation of a PLM for a luxury player

We helped develop an ambitious PLM approach for this luxury leader in order to provide its businesses with the processes and collaborative tools to support the materials and product development process, from creation to production.

Find out more

New PLM architecture for an aircraft manufacturer

In response to market expectations, product lifecycle management must be reconsidered. The mission consisted in defining new configuration management concepts and their compatibility with related trades for new aircraft programs.

Find out more

Implementation of a PLM solution for a luxury watchmaker

It is a real business transformation that we have supported for 4 years. From the definition of a PLM target vision to the first deployment, we have brought expertise and methodology to each step of this beautiful project.

Find out more

News

Our intervention at PLM Back to Basics 19

2018/11/19

A day dedicated to PLM and the digital transition, by the PLM Lab.

BIM morning session: real value leverage

2018/11/19

We are pleased to organize with Oresys, a morning dedicated to BIM, on November 20th 2018.

BIM, an essential for smart cities

2018/10/19

New publication in Cad Magazine.

Think Tank “End to end Digital PLM”

2018/09/15

Save the date! Our next PLM event will take place on September 18 at the Maison des Polytechniciens in Paris, from 8:30 am to 12:30 pm.

 

PLM School: 3 new trained consultants

2018/08/30

New graduates of our internal PLM School.

PLM Lab – Back to Basics 18

2018/06/04

PLM & Compliance

 

Mews Partners in Eurosae’s 2018 catalogue

2017/12/29

New training courses in Lean, PLM, digital, agile and modularity.

Are you interested in these topics?

Join the tribe

Follow us on social media

Denis Debaecker

Partner | Centrale Lyon

Lothar Weberring

Managing Partner | Université de Stuttgart / Supaero

Olivia Martin

Manager | Mines de Saint Etienne

 » Enrichi des nouvelles technologies numériques, le PLM renforce son rôle central dans la performance opérationnelle des entreprises. « 

Denis Debaecker

Centrale Lyon

Denis a 30 ans d’expérience dans le Product Lifecycle Management, dont une dizaine d’années chez Dassault Systèmes puis chez PEA Consulting, pôle conseil du Groupe Areva, où il a été directeur de la ligne d’activité PLM conseil et intégration (PEA et Euriware). Il est actuellement associé chez Mews Partners. Il est l’auteur des ouvrages PLM la gestion collaborative du cycle de vie des produits et Le PLM par l’expérience. Il est également Vice-Président du PLM Lab. Il a mené de nombreux projets PLM dans les secteurs aérospace, défense, high tech, industrie à l’affaire, construction navale, automobile, énergie.

Lothar Weberring

Université de Stuttgart / Supaero

De formation ingénieur des systèmes aéronautiques et spatiaux, Lothar dispose d’une vingtaine d’années d’expérience à la fois dans le conseil (CSC, Accenture, SAP Consulting) et l’industrie (EADS, British Telecom). Lothar a piloté la conduite de grands programmes PLM et d’harmonisation ERP/SAP à l’échelle internationale. Il a comme mission de développer l’activité de conseil de Mews Partners en Allemagne, afin d’être au plus près de nos clients et de pouvoir répondre au mieux à leurs besoins.

Olivia Martin

Mines de Saint Etienne

Le Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) vise à organiser et optimiser les flux de données relatives au produit, tout au long de sa vie. Le PLM requiert la cohérence des processus, des organisations et des modèles de données, afin de supporter le plus efficacement possible la performance des études, des développements, des achats, de la production, de l’exploitation, du service client, de la maintenance et des évolutions, jusqu’à la fin de vie.

80

projets majeurs

700

missions PLM

50

consultants gradés PLM School©

Consolider les fondamentaux des méthodes de conception par le PLM

Il s’agit d’abord de bâtir une assise solide et d’assurer grâce au PLM les bonnes pratiques fondamentales du développement du produit : consolider, sécuriser et partager les données créées dans les différentes disciplines impliquées dans le développement, en pilotant leur maturité croissante. Mettre sous contrôle les configurations, la traçabilité et les modifications, maîtriser un niveau simple d’échange en entreprise étendue. Outiller les étapes de base d’une approche d’ingénierie système.

Le PLM, épine dorsale de la transformation numérique

Chez Mews Partners, nous observons la montée en puissance de facteurs d’influence impactant la manière de conduire des projets PLM dans le futur :

  • la recherche de standardisation du développement et la politique produit
  • le remplacement progressif de l’approche documentaire actuelle par une approche basée sur les modèles
  • la numérisation des flux d’information (digital thread), le jumeau numérique
  • enfin, l’intelligence artificielle qui permettra d’évoluer vers une « ingénierie augmentée ».

Nous accompagnons les programmes PLM, de la définition de la stratégie au déploiement opérationnel

Avec la participation à 80 programmes sur plus de 700 missions dans tous les secteurs industriels, Mews Partners a une expérience étendue et multi-sectorielle de la réussite de projets PLM. Nous capitalisons les meilleures pratiques pour gérer chaque phase d’un programme PLM et en éviter les pièges. En outre, notre base de connaissance toujours remise à jour des éditeurs de solutions PLM, et notre indépendance nous permettent de conseiller nos clients de manière objective.

1

Stratégie & Roadmap

Évaluer la performance du PLM existant et comparer ses capacités aux standards de l’industrie et aux meilleures pratiques ; interagir avec les responsables opérationnels et le top management afin d’identifier les priorités et les fonctions apportant la plus forte valeur ; définir une roadmap basée sur des objectifs réalistes et tangibles, prenant en compte les capacités, la maturité et l’innovation des progiciels.

2

Gouvernance et gestion de projet

Mettre en place l’organisation du projet – la structure, l’organisation et la planification ; définir les processus de décision et la structure de gouvernance correspondante, qui assureront des décisions à temps, basées sur une forte adhésion des opérationnels.

3

Management de la technologie

Choisir la technologie adaptée, définir l’architecture technique, supporter l’IT et les intégrateurs dans la production des spécifications techniques couvrant les interfaces et les applications, piloter le développement et les tests, planifier la stratégie d’exploitation.

4

Conception, développement et vérification des processus

Piloter la définition des processus cibles pour adresser les besoins métiers et définir les bonnes pratiques permettant d’exploiter le potentiel complet de l’architecture PLM/ALM ; produire des spécifications fonctionnelles et des use cases; assurer l’interface entre les utilisateurs et l’IT ; identifier des scénarios de tests métiers ; contribuer à la stratégie de migration et de déploiement.

5

Change management

S’assurer que le projet dispose dès le début du soutien adéquat de la part des managers opérationnels en développant une vision permettant aux acteurs-clés de s’accorder sur les enjeux du projet et in-fine de le supporter ; supporter les équipes de développement dans leurs interactions avec les acteurs opérationnels de l’organisation pour obtenir leur adhésion et surmonter les résistances au changement ; définir la stratégie de formation ; réaliser l’ingénierie pédagogique ; planifier et préparer le déploiement de la solution en tenant compte des priorités métiers et des risques.

Découvrez nos stories

Accompagnement d’un acteur du luxe dans l’implémentation du PLM

Une démarche PLM ambitieuse pour ce leader du luxe, afin de fournir à ses métiers les processus et les outils collaboratifs, permettant de soutenir le processus de développement matières et produit, de la création à la production.

En savoir plus

Nouvelle architecture PLM pour un avionneur

Pour faire face aux attentes du marché, la gestion du cycle de vie du produit de notre client avionneur devait être repensée. Notre mission a consisté à définir de nouveaux concepts de gestion de configuration et leur compatibilité avec les métiers connexes pour de nouveaux programmes d’avions.

En savoir plus

Mise en place d’une solution PLM pour un horloger de luxe

C’est une véritable transformation d’entreprise que nous avons accompagnée durant 4 ans. De la définition d’une vision cible PLM jusqu’au premier déploiement, nous avons apporté expertise et méthodologie à chacune des étapes de ce beau projet.

En savoir plus

Actualités

Intervention PLM Back to Basics 19

19/11/18

Une journée consacrée au PLM et à la transition numérique, proposée par le PLM Lab.

Matinée BIM : réel levier de valeur

19/11/18

Nous avons le plaisir d’organiser avec Oresys, une matinée consacrée au BIM, le 20 novembre 2018.

Le BIM, brique essentielle des villes intelligentes

19/10/18

Nouvelle parution dans Cad Magazine.

Think Tank « End to end Digital PLM »

15/09/18

Save the date ! Notre prochain événement consacré au PLM aura lieu le 18 septembre prochain à la Maison des Polytechniciens à Paris, de 8h30 à 12h30.

 

PLM School : 3 nouveaux consultants gradés

30/08/18

Les nouveaux diplômés de notre PLM School interne.

PLM Lab – Back to Basics 18

04/06/18

PLM & Conformité

 

Mews Partners au catalogue 2018 d’Eurosae

29/12/17

De nouvelles formations en lean, plm, digital, agile et modularité.

Ces sujets vous intéressent ?

Rejoindre la tribu

Retrouvez-nous sur les réseaux