Private Equity – EBITDA & Cash Performance | Mews Partners

Flavien Lamarque

Co-President (Paris) | ESTP

Stéphane Gautrot

CEO (Paris) | Polytechnique

Christophe Bressange

Senior Partner (Paris) | EMLyon

“Our goal? To support Private Equity players throughout the life cycle of an investment and to ensure that the performance of an investment is sustainable.”

Flavien Lamarque

ESTP

Flavien is an engineer with a degree from the Civil Engineering School of Paris. For over 25 years, he has been supporting retailers and industrial customers in their transformation, integration and performance programs. He joined Mews Partners in 2010 to develop Supply Chain and performance operations activities. He is also interested in the emergence of new AI & Digital technologies and their impacts on current business models. He manages the activities of Mews Operations and co-chairs the Mews Partners Group.

Stéphane Gautrot

Polytechnique

Stéphane is an engineer with a degree from Ecole Polytechnique and ENSTA. He started his career at the DGA (Ministry of Defense) in engineering studies and then project manager positions. He acquired experience in a consulting firm and operational experience as technical director of an aeronautical establishment. He strongly contributes to the development of the Innovation, Performance R&D and the Artificial Intelligence and Data offers. He is involved in several projects in these fields, both for large multinational groups and for medium-sized industry companies. He is the CEO of Mews Group.

Christophe Bressange

EMLyon

Christophe is a graduate of EM Lyon and has more than 15 years of experience in leading supply chain consulting firms. He also held operational management positions for 7 years in the Geodis group and the Casino group. Christophe joined the Operations practice to bring his knowledge of the GIC, Retail, Transport & Logistics sectors, as well as his experience in international supply chain transformation projects.

With more than €5 billion invested in industrial goods and services in 2019, French private equity is experiencing strong growth. In order to achieve the high levels of return expected by investors, investment funds need to foster value creation and transformation of their portfolio companies. It then becomes essential to provide efficient, actionable and tangible operational levers: links between financial reporting and operational performance, improvement of recurrent EBITDA, alignment of the Business Plan with operational reality…

€5bn

investment in industrial goods and services in 2019 in France

489

companies have been invested in the sector in 2019

18.2%

IRR (internal rate of return) over 1 year at the end of 2019

Performance optimization as a guarantee of a successful investment

In a capital investment, it is essential to properly assess the company’s financial and operational performance. The solidity of EBITDA (Earnings before Interest, Taxes, Depreciation, and Amortization), production efficiency, control of WCR (Working Capital Requirement) and of inventory levels are all performance drivers. Thanks to its ability to make the connection between the company’s strategy and operational transformations, Mews Partners accompanies its Private Equity clients in value creation.

A Private Equity offer based on a comprehensive expertise in Operations

Our extensive expertise in optimizing the business and operational models of our clients in industry, distribution and services enables us to provide you with the keys to successful investment. Mews Partners’ value proposition can be applied to an investor environment and provides tangible and actionable operational levers for the management of investments.

  • By bringing our expertise on the full scope of Operations: Production Purchasing, Procurement, Supply Chain, R&D, Industrialization, Production, Logistics, Transport, IT/Digital, Operations
  • In the industrial, distribution and service sectors
  • For Small & MidCaps investments
  • By aligning our interventions to the different milestones in the life cycle of an investment

A comprehensive service throughout the investment life cycle

Our experts accompany private equity players to achieve the expected performance over the entire investment life cycle, from acquisition to divestment, through integration and mid-cycle growth.

1

Buyer Due Diligence

Challenging the due diligence file: understanding the operational prerequisites necessary to achieve the Business Plan, challenging the robustness of CA/OPEX/CAPEX, evaluating the upsides related to the operations and conducting targeted analyses.

2

Integration and mid-cycle growth

Accompanying integrations, performance projects and transformation programs: identifying and supporting the implementation of a structuring plan.

Leading specific performance or transformation projects in order to improve one or more specific points. By strengthening the processes and associated structures.

Establishing a link between financial and operational management.

3

Vendor Due Diligence

Preparing the handover file from an operational point of view: implementing operational actions that will enable to move towards a recurring EBITDA before divestment. Implementing a solid and aligned structure. Conducting risk analyses within the scope of Operations. Demonstrating to the buyer that, through the implemented actions, the operations are sustainable.

Are you interested in these topics?

Join the tribe

Follow us on social media

Private Equity - EBITDA & Cash Performance | Mews Partners

Flavien Lamarque

Co-Président (Paris) | ESTP

Stéphane Gautrot

CEO (Paris) | Polytechnique

Christophe Bressange

Senior Partner (Paris) | EMLyon

« Notre ambition ? Accompagner les acteurs du Private Equity tout au long du cycle de vie d’un investissement et contribuer à rendre robuste la performance d’une participation. »

Flavien Lamarque

ESTP

Flavien est ingénieur de l’ESTP.  Il accompagne ses clients industriels et distributeurs, depuis près de 25 ans, dans leurs programmes de transformation, d’intégration ou de performance de leur « Business Model » Opérations. Il a rejoint Mews Partners en 2010 pour développer les activités Supply Chain et performance des opérations. Il s’intéresse de plus à l’émergence des nouvelles technologies IA & Digital et à leur influence sur les organisations et pratiques existantes. Il dirige Mews Operations et co-préside le Groupe.

Stéphane Gautrot

Polytechnique

Stéphane est diplômé de l’Ecole Polytechnique et de l’ENSTA. Il a démarré sa carrière à la DGA (Ministère de la Défense) dans des fonctions d’ingénieur études puis directeur de projet, avant une première expérience en cabinet de conseil puis une expérience opérationnelle en tant que directeur technique d’un établissement aéronautique. Il a fortement contribué au développement des offres Innovation et Performance R&D et aujourd’hui de nos offres Data & Intelligence Artificielle. Il participe à plusieurs projets dans ces domaines, aussi bien pour de grands groupes multinationaux que pour des établissements industriels de taille moyenne. Il est CEO du groupe.

Christophe Bressange

EMLyon

Diplômé de l’EM LYON, Christophe a plus de 15 ans d’expérience au sein de cabinets de conseil leaders en Supply Chain. Il a également exercé pendant 7 ans des fonctions opérationnelles de direction au sein du groupe Geodis et du groupe Casino. Christophe a rejoint la practice Operations pour y apporter sa connaissance des secteurs CPG, Retail, Transport & Logistique, ainsi que son expérience des projets de transformation d’une Supply Chain internationale.

Avec plus 5 milliards d’euros investis dans les biens et services industriels en 2019, le capital-investissement français connait une forte croissance. Pour pouvoir atteindre les niveaux de rendement élevés attendus par les investisseurs, les fonds d’investissement doivent favoriser la création de valeur et la transformation des entreprises de leur portefeuille. Il devient alors essentiel d’apporter des leviers opérationnels efficients, actionnables et tangibles : liens entre les reporting financiers et la performance opérationnelle, amélioration de l’EBITDA récurrent, adhérence du Business Plan à la réalité opérationnelle…

5Md€

d'investissements dans les biens et services industriels en 2019 en France

489

entreprises investies dans le secteur en 2019

18,2%

TRI (taux de rentabilité interne) sur 1 an à fin 2019

L’optimisation de la performance comme garantie d’une participation réussie

Dans une prise de participation, il est essentiel de bien évaluer la performance financière et opérationnelle de l’entreprise. La robustesse de l’EBITDA, (Earnings before Interest, Taxes, Depreciation, and Amortization), l’efficience de la production, la maitrise du BFR (Besoin en fonds de roulement) et du niveau des stocks sont autant de vecteurs de performance. Grâce à sa capacité à faire le lien entre la stratégie de l’entreprise et les transformations opérationnelles, Mews Partners accompagne ses clients Private Equity dans la création de valeur.

Une offre Capital-Investissement fondée sur une maitrise complète des Opérations

Notre expérience approfondie dans l’optimisation des modèles économiques et opérationnels de nos clients de l’industrie, de la distribution et des services nous permet de vous apporter les clefs pour une participation réussie. La proposition de valeur de Mews Partners sait s’adapter à un contexte d’investisseurs et apporter des leviers opérationnels actionnables et tangibles pour le management des participations.

  • En apportant notre expertise sur le périmètre complet des Opérations : Achats de production, Approvisionnements, Supply Chain, R&D, Industrialisation, Production, Logistique, Transport, IT/Digital, Opérations
  • Dans les secteurs de l’industrie, de la distribution et des services
  • Pour des participations Small & MidCaps
  • En adaptant nos interventions aux différents jalons du cycle de vie d’un investissement

Un accompagnement complet sur tout le cycle de vie de l’investissement

Nos experts accompagnent les acteurs de Private Equity pour atteindre la performance attendue sur l’ensemble du cycle de vie de l’investissement, de l’acquisition jusqu’au désengagement, en passant par l’intégration et la croissance de milieu de cycle.

1

Due diligence - Investissement

Challenger le dossier de Due diligence : comprendre les prérequis opérationnels nécessaires à l’atteinte du Business Plan, challenger la robustesse CA/OPEX/CAPEX, évaluer les upsides liés aux opérations et conduire des analyses ciblées.

2

Intégration et croissance du milieu de cycle

Accompagner des intégrations, des chantiers de performance et des programmes de transformation : Définir et accompagner la mise en œuvre d’un plan structurant.

Conduire des chantiers spécifiques de performance ou de transformation pour améliorer un ou des points précis. Renforcer les processus et les organisations associées.

Faire le lien entre le pilotage financier et le pilotage opérationnel.

3

Due diligence – Sortie de participation

Préparer le dossier de cession du point de vue des Opérations : Mettre en œuvre des actions opérationnelles qui permettront de tendre vers un EBITDA récurrent avant cession. Mettre en œuvre une organisation robuste et alignée. Conduire des analyses de risque sur le périmètre des Opérations. Démontrer à l’acheteur que, par les actions mises en œuvre, les opérations sont robustes.

Découvrez notre story

Un audit Supply Chain accéléré pour sécuriser le Business

Le fond majoritaire au sein de cette startup a souhaité lancer un audit ayant pour objectif d’identifier les forces et faiblesses de la Supply Chain au regard de leur business plan : que faudrait-il renforcer pour sécuriser son développement ?

En savoir plus

Ces sujets vous intéressent ?

Rejoindre la tribu

Retrouvez-nous sur les réseaux