Flavien Lamarque

Managing Partner | ESTP Paris / IAE

Mikaël Pichavant

Partner | ENSTA ParisTech

Christophe Bressange

Partner | EM Lyon

“Our mission? Adapt our customers’ Supply Chain processes and organizations to help them meet the challenges of their own markets.”

Flavien Lamarque

ESTP Paris / IAE

Flavien is Managing Partner of Mews. He is responsible for the Operations practice, which covers Sourcing, Supply Chain, S&OP and Logistics & Industrial Excellence. For more than 20 years, he has been supporting his industrial customers and distributors in their transformation, integration or performance programs for their Business Model Operations. He is also interested in the emergence of new AI & Digital technologies and their influence on existing organizations and practices.

Mikaël Pichavant

ENSTA ParisTech

Mikaël began his career in 1998 at Pea Consulting. After 3 years’ experience in Chain Design, he specialized in Supply Chain and leads both performance improvement missions, in warehouses or factories, and strategic missions to define master plans. He is specialized in retail and e-commerce since the early 2000s and also manages digital transformation offers. Mikaël co-founded the Operations practice in 2010.

Christophe Bressange

EM Lyon

Christophe is a graduate of EM Lyon and has more than 15 years of experience in leading supply chain consulting firms. He also held operational management positions for 7 years in the Geodis group and the Casino group. Christophe joined the Operations practice to bring his knowledge of the GIC, Retail, Transport & Logistics sectors, as well as his experience in international supply chain transformation projects.

Supply Chain is at the heart of industrial and distribution companies challenges in terms of development and transformation. Market volatility, increased competition and reduced time cycles are no longer the only factors requiring Supply Chain robustness and flexibility. Indeed, new concepts such as extended enterprise, multi-channel, or the emergence of digital technologies also contribute to this need for adaptation.

Beyond product offerings, manufacturers are now forced to evolve and develop innovative and efficient services. This evolution encourages them to rethink their operational models and therefore their Supply Chain.

50

dedicated experts

120

assignments per year

70%

recurring customers

Supply Chain as a competitive advantage and profitability lever

Few companies within Europe reap the full benefits of their Supply Chain. However, a recent study in the United States shows that the most advanced companies in the implementation of “Supply Chain best practices” are among the most profitable of their sector. An optimized Supply Chain has an impact on both company profitability (costs reduction, out of stock limitation) and its balance sheet (working capital reduction through stock optimization), but also allows to attract and retain new customers.

Varied experiences for a unique expertise

Our experts have a background in the industry, retail and consulting sectors and share a common vision of Supply Chain projects and challenges. Using methods and tools developed and capitalized by Mews Partners, our teams offer innovative, flexible and robust solutions and approaches.

5 pillars for a reactive and efficient Supply Chain

To support our customers in their Supply Chain definition and implementation, we articulate our methodology around 5 pillars. This approach ensures consistency between the company’s strategic decisions and its tactical processes. We thus make sure to set up Supply Chain processes and organization fitting with the challenges of each company.

1

Physical network design

Adapt network and infrastructures to companies development strategy: industrial and logistics footprint, internalization vs outsourcing, central vs local distribution, customer catchment area optimization, service offer definition, etc.

2

Road to market

Analyze the value chain to define best suited distribution strategy to address a market: direct customer delivery or through a distributor, analyses of market and regulatory constraints, cost model and pricing scheme definition, etc.

3

Supply Chain models

Design relevant operational models depending on the different product/service segments (MTO vs MTS, push vs pull…).
Implement processes and organization to support these Supply Chain models.

4

S&OP: forecasting, planning and inventory management

Integrate sales forecasts into means, resources and stock planning, to improve service level and decrease costs throughout the Supply Chain.
Foster collaboration with suppliers and customers in an extended enterprise logic (VMI, Collaborative forecasting…).
Set up an S&OP process involving all functions within the company.

5

Supply Chain governance and organization

Define and implement robust Supply Chain organization, adapted to strategic, tactical and operational processes.
Ensure the sustainability of this organization through governance instances, management tools (performance KPIs…) and operational planning tools (APS, WMS, TMS, etc.).

Discover our stories

Products and Services Offer strategy for a tobacco manufacturer

Define the offer strategy and customer promise for the launch of a new product on the e-commerce channel.

Find out more

Supplier capacity management for a leading jewelry maker

Which organization could facilitate the management of subcontractors?

Find out more

Review of the Korea road to market for a food manufacturer

This business model transformation project has improved the subsidiary’s profitability.

Find out more

News

AI & Supply Chain video

2018/11/07

Discover the video of the first edition of our AI & Supply Chain meetings.

How to (re)boost your S&OP?

2018/12/26

Our new point of view is online!

Event dedicated to Healthcare & Supply Chain with GS1 France

2018/11/20

Data Management: a performance lever to face regulatory changes in healthcare!

AI in the Supply Chain business

2018/10/12

Feedback on the first edition of the AI & Supply Chain Meetings.

Are you interested in these topics?

Join the tribe

Follow us on social media

Flavien Lamarque

Managing Partner | ESTP Paris / IAE

Mikaël Pichavant

Partner | ENSTA ParisTech

Christophe Bressange

Partner | EM Lyon

“ Notre mission ? Adapter les processus et organisations Supply Chain de nos clients pour les aider à répondre aux enjeux de leurs propres marchés. ”

Flavien Lamarque

ESTP Paris / IAE

Flavien est Managing Partner de Mews. Il est responsable de la practice Opérations, qui couvre les expertises Sourcing, Supply Chain, S&OP et Excellence logistique & industrielle. Il accompagne ses clients industriels et distributeurs, depuis plus de 20 ans, dans leurs programmes de transformation, d’intégration ou de performance de leur « Business Model » Opérations. Il s’intéresse de plus à l’émergence des nouvelles technologies IA & Digital et à leur influence sur les organisations et pratiques existantes.

Mikaël Pichavant

ENSTA ParisTech

Mikaël a débuté sa carrière en 1998 chez Pea Consulting. Après une expérience de 3 ans dans la Design Chain, il se spécialise dans la Supply Chain et conduit à la fois des missions d’amélioration de la performance, en entrepôt ou en usine, et des missions stratégiques de définition des schémas directeurs. Il se spécialise dans le retail et le e-commerce depuis le début des années 2000 et pilote également les offres de transformation digitale. Mikaël a co-fondé la practice Operations en 2010.

Christophe Bressange

EM Lyon

Diplômé de l’EM LYON, Christophe a plus de 15 ans d’expérience au sein de cabinets de conseil leaders en Supply Chain. Il a également exercé pendant 7 ans des fonctions opérationnelles de direction au sein du groupe Geodis et du groupe Casino. Christophe a rejoint la practice Operations pour y apporter sa connaissance des secteurs CPG, Retail, Transport & Logistique, ainsi que son expérience des projets de transformation d’une Supply Chain internationale.

La Supply Chain est au cœur des problématiques de développement et de transformation des entreprises industrielles et de la distribution. La volatilité des marchés, le développement de la concurrence et la réduction des temps de cycle ne sont plus les seuls facteurs imposant de la robustesse et de la flexibilité à la Supply Chain. En effet, de nouveaux concepts comme l’entreprise étendue, le multicanal ou l’émergence des technologies digitales contribuent également à ce besoin d’adaptation.

Au-delà des offres produits, les industriels sont maintenant contraints d’évoluer et de développer des services innovants et performants. Ces évolutions les obligent à repenser leurs modèles opérationnels et donc leur Supply Chain.

50

experts dédiés

120

missions par an

70%

clients récurrents

La Supply Chain comme avantage concurrentiel et levier de compétitivité

Peu d’entreprises en Europe tirent encore le plein profit de leur Supply Chain. Une étude récente aux Etats-Unis a pourtant montré que les entreprises les plus en avance dans la mise en œuvre des « best practices Supply Chain » font partie des plus rentables dans leur secteur. Une Supply Chain optimisée impacte en effet à la fois le résultat de l’entreprise (réduction des coûts, limitation des ruptures) et son bilan (réduction du BFR par l’optimisation des stocks), mais permet également de capter et de fidéliser de nouveaux clients.

Des expériences variées pour une expertise unique

Issus du monde de l’industrie, de la distribution ou du conseil, nos collaborateurs partagent une vision commune des projets et des enjeux Supply Chain.

En s’appuyant sur des outils et des méthodes développés et capitalisés par Mews Partners, nos équipes proposent des solutions et des approches innovantes, flexibles et robustes.

5 piliers pour une Supply Chain réactive et performante

Afin d’accompagner nos clients dans la définition et la mise en place de leur Supply Chain, nous articulons notre approche autour de 5 piliers. Cette démarche permet d’assurer la cohérence entre les décisions stratégiques de l’entreprise et ses processus tactiques. Nous veillons ainsi à mettre en place des processus et une organisation Supply Chain adaptés aux enjeux de chaque entreprise.

1

Schéma Directeur

Adapter le réseau et les infrastructures à la stratégie de développement de l’entreprise : footprint industriel et logistique, internalisation vs. externalisation, distribution centrale vs locale, optimisation des zones de chalandise, définition de l’offre de service…

2

Road to market

Analyser la chaîne de valeur pour définir la stratégie de distribution la plus adaptée pour adresser un marché : livraison directe client ou via un distributeur, analyse des contraintes marché et règlementaires, définition du modèle de coûts et du schéma de prix…

3

Modèles Supply Chain

Concevoir les modèles opérationnels adaptés aux caractéristiques des différents segments de produits / services (MTO vs. MTS, push vs. pull…).
Mettre en œuvre les processus et les organisations pour supporter la mise en place de ces modèles Supply Chain.

4

S&OP : prévisions, planification, gestion des stock

Intégrer les prévisions de ventes pour planifier les moyens, les ressources et les stocks afin d’améliorer le niveau de service et réduire les coûts sur l’ensemble de la chaîne. Encourager la collaboration avec les fournisseurs et les clients dans une logique d’entreprise étendue (VMI, collaborative forecasting…). Mettre en place un processus S&OP intégrant l’ensemble des fonctions de l’entreprise.

5

Gouvernance et organisation Supply Chain

Définir et mettre en place une organisation Supply Chain performante et adaptée aux processus stratégiques, tactiques et opérationnels.
Assurer la pérennité de cette organisation à travers des instances de gouvernance, des outils de pilotage (indicateurs de performance…) et des outils de planification opérationnels (APS, WMS, TMS, etc.).

Découvrez nos stories

Stratégie Offre Produits et Services pour un industriel du tabac

Définir la stratégie d’offre et la promesse client pour le lancement d’un nouveau produit sur le canal e-commerce.

En savoir plus

Pilotage de la capacité des fournisseurs pour un leader de la bijouterie

Quelle organisation pour fluidifier le pilotage des sous-traitants ?

En savoir plus

Revue de la road to market Corée pour un industriel agro-alimentaire

Ce projet de transformation du business model a permis d’améliorer la rentabilité de la filiale.

En savoir plus

Actualités

Vidéo IA & Supply Chain

07/11/18

Découvrez la vidéo de la première édition de nos rencontres IA & Supply Chain.

Matinée Supply Chain et Santé organisée avec GS1 France

20/11/18

Data management : un levier de performance face aux évolutions réglementaires de la santé

L’IA s’invite dans la Supply Chain !

12/10/18

Compte-rendu de la première édition des Rencontres IA & Supply Chain.

Ces sujets vous intéressent ?

Rejoindre la tribu

Retrouvez-nous sur les réseaux